Outgoing Lions President Jon Luy presented the following awards to fellow Lions during the Installation festivities at Mel's.

2012/2013 Jackson Lions Club Award Recipients:

     Lions Dave Richards and Mike Ryan-Helen Keller Awards

      Lion Jimmie Lee-Ear of the Lion

     Lion Wayne Lackey-Melvin Jones Fellowship

     Lions Scott Sharp, Bill Benson, Jerry Carpenter and Richard Smith-Exceptional Service Awards

     Lion Mark Giannini-Lion of the Year

     Lion Carl Kennedy-Treasurer Plaque

     Lion Dave Carlson-Presidents Appreciation Award

     Lion Todd Pickens-Presidents Plaque

     Lion Jim Buell-Received his own Lions Bell (in hopes he would quit trying to steal the real one at meetings)